101.1 The Wiz Featured Video

The group is dropping a new CD minus one of its group members! Twenty, named after their years in the business, is their first album with new material in nine years. The #1 R&B group of all time even has an EPK video via YouTube to fill fans in on the process and you can see it here!

But the new CD won’t have group member Michael McCary. You may remember he left the group in 2003 due to health issues and apparently he has no plans to rejoin Nathan Morris, Wanya Morris, and Shawn Stockman.

In an interview BlackMEdiaScoop.com the group stated, “The type of music we do has been dormant for years,” Morris said. He believes that old fans and new listeners will enjoy the R&B material full of the group’s classic harmonies. We asked Morris whether the guys had asked Michael McCary, who left the group in 2003 due to a medical problem, to sing on the new album. “We reached out to have Michael involved. Mike had some outrageous demands”.

Twenty, will contain 10 brand new songs and 10 newly recorded and revamped versions of the diamond and multi-platinum group’s classics, including “End Of The Road,” “I’ll Make Love To You,” and “Bended Knee.

Twenty is set to hit stores on October 24th, but you can pre-order a copy through iTunes.

Story Pulled From: blackmediaSCOOP

Leave a Reply