101.1 The Wiz Featured Video
A Tribe Called Quest

Source: Al Pereira / Getty

For all my hip-hop heads that enjoy genuine music and lyrical content with that old school vibe, I have news for you. A Tribe Called Quest is releasing a new album today. Artists that you can expect to be on this album are Andre 3000, Kendrick Lamar, Busta Rhymes, and more.

“A Tribe Called Quest’s new album is special for a few reasons. First off, it’s their first full-length released since 1999, secondly, it will be their final project as a group, and finally, it will bring us new verses from Phife Dawg, who recorded vocals for the album before his death in March.” – HNHH

Here is the list of songs to be included on the album:

1. The Space Program

2. We The People….

3. Whateva Will Be

4. Solid Wall of Sound

5. Dis Generation

6. Kids…

7. Melatonin

8. Enough!!

1. Mobius

2. Black Spasmodic

3. The Killing Season

4. Lost Somebody

5. Movin’ Backwards

6. Conrad Tokyo

7. Ego

8. The Donald

I wonder what “The Donald” is about? I’m looking forward to see them performance this weekend on SNL. Dave Chappelle will be hosting.


Source: HNHH



Leave a Reply