Copyright © 2016 All Rights Reserved - iOne Millennial.
All Rights Reserved
Powered by WordPress.com VIP
3 years ago
I’m sorry to say but I think this is VERY FAIR!!! Drivers in Ohio can now be ticketed for texting.
For the past six months, officers could issue warnings those who weren’t complying with the statewide texting ban. That grace period ends Friday.
Texting while driving is now a secondary offense for drivers 18 and older. That means an officer has to stop a driver for another offense first, such as speeding.
But drivers who are minors are not allowed to text or use cell phones or other hand-held devices. For them it’s a primary offense.
The law carries possible fines of $150 for the first offense. Repeat offenders could face a $300 fine.
The law doesn’t trump city ordinances on texting or cellphone use that might be tougher.
All drivers can text and use their cellphones in cases of an emergency.
Read more: http://www.wlwt.com/news/local-news/cincinnati/Drivers-can-now-be-ticketed-under-Ohio-texting-ban/-/13549970/19135232/-/a30aac/-/index.html#ixzz2MIkoFYQA
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER: 1011WIZF
Shay "Buckeey" Johnson Interview Pt. 1
Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.
Join 848 other followers