WERE AM Mobile App 2020

LISTEN LIVE. LIKE US ON FACEBOOK. FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

101.1 The Wiz Featured Video
CLOSE
The Weeknd album cover

Source: label / iOne

Since The Weeknd announced he would be boycotting the Grammy Awards moving forward, many of his fellow musicians have spoken out in support. They include Zayn Malik, Nicki Minaj, Teyana Taylor.

In his statement, The Weeknd said he “would longer allow my label to submit my music to the Grammys.”

When asked why he mentioned, “secret committees.”

source

Los Angeles — This year’s Grammys will look different because of the coronavirus pandemic, including no live audience and a lot of precautions. Still, first-time host Trevor Noah promises a show full of surprises and live performances Sunday.

“There’s going to be stages that are intricately designed to be socially distanced but at the same time engaging with the people, so it’ll feel like you’re there at some sort of music-festival-meets-awards-show-meets-special-concert just for you at home,” “The Daily Show” host said.


How to watch the Grammys

  • What: The 63rd annual Grammy Awards
  • Date: Sunday, March 14, 2021
  • Time: 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • On TV: CBS
  • Online streamParamount+ (ET Live‘s coverage starts at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT and continues after the Grammys in the player above and on your mobile or streaming device.)

Also On 101.1 The Wiz: