WERE AM Mobile App 2020

LISTEN LIVE. LIKE US ON FACEBOOK. FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

101.1 The Wiz Featured Video
CLOSE

In his first television interview on the economic crisis with BET Networks, President Obama will address a variety of topics that are of specific concern to the African-American community including The American Jobs Act.  BET News sits down with President Obama at the White House in an exclusive one-on-one interview; the first in a series of BET News specials the Network will produce bringing an African-American perspective to the 2012 Presidential Election cycle. During A BET NEWS EXCLUSIVE: THE PRESIDENT ANSWERS BLACK AMERICA premiering Monday, September 26 at 7:30 p.m. (ET)/4:30 p.m. (PT) and  CENTRIC at 8:00 p.m. (ET)/5:00 p.m. (PT), President Obama will address the current unemployment crisis and economy specifically to an African-American audience with Emmy-Award winning journalist and former KTLA anchor Emmett Miller. BET will solicit questions from viewers prior to the interview and select one question to ask the President on-air. Viewers can submit on Twitter by using #AskObama, on Facebook, or at BET.com/AskObama.

Were you one of the lucky ones who got the chance to meet the President here in our city yetsrerday? How do you feel about President Obama’s presidency thus far? Join the conversation below!

RECENT POSTS TO WIZNATION.COM:

  • Top 10 Black Wedding Songs
  • JON MCXRO “Lego” [NEW MUSIC VIDEO]
  • Maino ft. Lil’ Wayne “Cream” [NEW MUSIC]
  • Vesta Williams Performs “Congratulations” on The Mo’Nique Show
  • The Circle City Classic is Coming
  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER – @1011WIZF

    JOIN THE OFFICIAL WIZNATION FACEBOOK FAN PAGE

    DOWNLOAD THE FREE WIZ MOBILE APP