22 reads
Leave a comment
ATHLETICS-OLY-2016-RIO

Source: ADRIAN DENNIS / Getty

This has been the talk of the town. Last night’s 400 Meter Race has many upset and questioning the fact of, can you throw your body across a finish line and still qualify as a first place winner?

Just ask Shaunae Miller. Even though it is a VERY controversial move… it is legal. Watch the clip below

With this move, Shaunae Miller takes the Gold Medal while Allyson Felix comes in second with Silver.

Just in case you had a question as to if this move was legal…

‘the athletes shall be placed in the order in which any part of their bodies (i.e. torso, as distinguished from the head, neck, arms, legs, hands or feet) reaches the vertical plane of the nearer edge of the finish line.” – Section 2 of Rule 164 in the International Association of Athletics Federations

Whatever. Felix is still the winner in my eyes. Gold Medal style.

 

 

Also On 101.1 The Wiz:
comments – Add Yours